Intro

I can’t pin point the age I became conscious of my weight but If I had to guess it would be when I turned 15. On a usual outing with my friends which consisted of a cinema and a starbucks trip at the time, I got tagged in a group photo. I wore jeans and the first thing I noticed was how large my legs were compared to all my other friends. I wasn’t fat on my upper body but my lower body seemed almost disproportionate to my top.

It was a realisation which I found pretty daunting and embarrassing, to the point where I use to walk around with my bag covering my thighs hoping no one would notice or comment. Of course, with every insecurity theres a comment of which it stems from. Mine was a few ; “Thunder thighs” was the most effective.

I would always dress to cover or hide the bits I hated. Shorts was a no no and while all my friends wore short skirts and dresses, I’d keep mine strictly below the knee.

I am now 23 and I have been going to the gym for almost a year a now and have not gained the results I quite wanted. The purpose of this blog is to record my efforts and to hopefully track my journey to perfect legs.

Currently:
Weight : 63kg
Thigh measurements : TBC

Leave a comment